This Guide will help administrators configure roles, profiles and sharing rules.
Vtiger CRM provides fine-grained access control capabilities through the use of Roles and Profiles.
Note! Default sharing rules in Vtiger CRM are set to be public, which enables everyone to see all records. To change Sharing Rules, please visit Settings > Sharing Access. When Sharing is set to private, users will only be able to view records that are assigned to them or users below them in the Role hierarchy.
Do You want your employees to log in and manage records in Vtiger CRM? Create a user account and get started!
We support two types of users: Admin user, and Standard user. You can perform operations on users such as creating users, activating users, granting / revoking admin role, deactivating, and deleting users, etc.
Profiles are used to control actions that users can perform on records. In addition, profiles can be used to restrict access to specific fields or modules.
Role Hierarchy in Vtiger is designed to reflect the typical organization hierarchy. User’s position in Role hierarchy will decide which records he/she can access. When Sharing Access is set to private, Users with a specific role can only view records that are assigned to them, and records that are assigned to users with a role below them.
You can edit and create new roles to configure your organization hierarchy in vtiger CRM.
Sharing access will help the administrators to define how records should be shared among peers, subordinates, and superiors. Default sharing rules in Vtiger are set to public — everyone can see all records. If sharing rules are set to private, users can only view records assigned to them and records of users below them in the role hierarchy.
The group is a combination of multiple users, roles, and groups to manage the common set of records.